Out of Office Note

Hi everyone!

I am really sorry to put so little effort into this, but a bunch of stuff has been going on lately what with the end of term etc. and I haven’t managed to upload the posts that I’ve written out. I meant to have two Saturday Spotlights and another post ready and queued to be published while I’m gone, but it just hasn’t happened and I’m sorry. So, unfortunately I probably won’t be posting for another week or so. Once I get back, Grant is coming so I’ll do my best to keep up… but you know what it’s like when we’re together.

Long story short, I guess you can consider this a hiatus of 1½-3 weeks from the blog: it makes me feel really weird to say it because it’s been a long time since I’ve posted that infrequently, but I’ll be acquiring many things to write about because as you may have noticed from my bold type face, I am going on holiday!!!! That’s right, my friend Nicole and I are going to Italy for the winter break from classes: she’s already hanging out in Milan but I had some classes today I didn’t want to miss (how scholarly of me, I know) so I stayed behind an extra couple of days. I’ll be meeting her in Florence for some beautiful Tuscany goodness and then we’re off to Rome for some historical contemplation. Our bus (that’s right, bus : /) back to Strasbourg leaves from Milan so we’ll have a full day there too before getting back home at 5am on Monday, just in time for classes!!!!

I don’t really have classes on Monday, I don’t start until Tuesday, I’m not crazy.

So, yes, I’m going to Italy for a bit and then the love of my life is coming to visit me in Strasbourg where I live, so I’m feeling pretty awesome about my life right now, even if I am exhausted and have a 13-hour coach ride ahead of me. I do apologise for the upcoming lack of attention you’ll all be receiving: I hope you can all understand. Oh, and I’m really hoping I’ll be able to churn out another post for the PinAddicts challenge on the first Monday of the month, as usual.

And by ‘as usual’, I mean, ‘for the second time’.

Ok, peace out lovies! I’ll be back with lots of wondrous photos for you and shit :D

xoxoxox

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

