Episode Seventy Eight – I’m Sick

Hi guys.

 

I’m sick today. And since this apparently makes me incapable of concentrating for more than five minutes on anything other than feeling sorry for myself, I thought I’d share a short post with you about some observations I’ve made in the course of my sick day.

 

First up, Superdrug: thank you for being the only chemist open on a Sunday. I bet half your weekly revenue comes in on the one day every other pharmacy in the area is closed: that’s smart business practice right there.

 

Also for you, Superdrug: as if being open on a Sunday weren’t helpful enough, I also observed that you had the consideration to put a warning on your boxes of tissues, reminding me to ‘Please check all paper tissues have been removed from garments before washing’. It’s things like this that let me know you have my back.

 

Finally, to Cadbury’s: thanks for equipping your large 120g bars of chocolate with a resealable opening, but let’s be honest here: you needn’t have bothered.

 

Well, that’s my concentration span exhausted for just now. Better get back to my essay, which is due tomorrow and which I have no motivation – and I mean none whatsoever – to complete. :(

 

I’d say hugs and kisses but you don’t want to come anywhere near me, so a wee wave goodbye will do.

Megan

xoxox

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Episode Seventy Eight – I’m Sick

  1. I hope you feel better soon!

  2. HAHA! Megan, I just saw this! :)

Leave a Reply

